• Since 1983

News & Events


Annual General Meeting Of Mamata 2021


The annual general meeting, AGM-2021 of the non-government development organization Mamata was held on 23rd November at the Mamata auditorium at the Halishahar of Chattogram city. The meeting was chaired by Jahangir Alam Joseph, President of Mamata's Executive Committee. The chief guest was Mohammad Shahidul Islam, Deputy Director, District Social Services Office and the special guest was Assistant Director Mohammad Wahidul Alam, Md. Ashraf Uddin. The meeting started with the recitation of the Holy Quran. The welcome speech was given by Md. Faruque, Deputy chief of Mamata. Swapna Talukder, Senior Director on behalf of Mamata's General Secretary presented recommendations of the last meeting and Annual report 2021, and Iqbal Al Mahmud, Director Finance presented the audit report 2020-21 on behalf of the Treasurer of Mamata. The meeting unanimously approved the recommendations of the last meeting, Annual Report 2021, Audit Report 2020-21, and the replacement of EC members. A special prayer was offered at the meeting in memory of the late Humayun Kabir, an EC member of Mamata, and a prayer was offered for the forgiveness of his soul and Engineer Arun Kumar Saha was elected to replace him in the executive committee. General Secretary Mansur Masood expressed his gratitude at the general meeting. The meeting was held under the overall supervision of Rafique Ahamed, Chief Executive of Mamata. Ex Member of Parliament Sabiha Musa, Dr. Hafizul Islam, Badiuzzaman Khan Noni, Jasmine Sultana Paru, Nasima Akhtar Rumi, Syed Mohammad Morshed Hossain, Saiful Islam, Mostafa Kamal Jatra, Md. Haron Yusuf and others spoke at the meeting among others. Speaking as the chief guest, Mohammad Shahidul Islam said, "Mamata demands a bigger award at the national level in recognition of the way it is working for the betterment of all sections of the society." The meeting was attended by officials and employees of all levels including Mamata's General Committee, Executive and Management Committee.

See Also